We use cookies to make usage of the website easier and safer. By continuing your browsing session or by clicking OK you are consenting to our use of cookies. You can cancel your consent at any time changing the settings of the browser and deleting the saved cookies. For more information please visit cookie policy akka-laa.lv.

Cookies ok


The Council represents the interests of members during the time periods between the General Assembly of Members, meets at least six times a year and addresses most important issues in the name of members.  

Council Members 

(elected by the General Assembly on August 27, 2020) 



(elected on October 15, 2020)


Kārlis Kazāks


Council Members:


Mārtiņš Brauns

Lauris Gundars

Kārlis Kazāks

Kārlis Lācis

Valdis Muktupāvels

Arvīds Mūrnieks

Juris Petraškevičs

Valdis Rūmnieks

Ingus Ulmanis


The Executive Director elected by the Council manages and supervises Society's affairs and represents its interests at national and municipal institutions, commercial companies, NGOs, courts and international organizations.

Currently, the Executive Director of AKKA/LAA is Mrs Inese Paklone.